….hello?

Is anyone else out there confused how it’s nearing the end of July already? I mean really, what happened to June? And the rest of July? If it wasn’t for the scorching, humid heat I’d have my feet firmly planted in believing its May.

Also, to anyone out there waiting for the big “reveal” on the living room….it will happen..eventually. The built-ins are done for the most part, we’re just still debating about doors and hardware. In the meantime, I literally threw up every book, frame, and home decor piece we have to fill these built-ins. Yay for storage, right?

2016-06-13 11.47.40

2016-06-13 11.46.16-1

I’m still playing around with where to put stuff…and someday may even get around with putting pictures in the frames! Wouldn’t that be crazy?

 

So you may be asking, what have we been doing the past 2 months?

2016-07-09 13.06.14

2016-07-09 16.37.47

Plumbing for the bathroom. That’s honestly about all that we’ve done the past month. And I can’t even take any credit for it. It was all Munsell. He worked on it while I was usually at work and would text me updates, usually leading to me freaking out. Like how we went from this hole in the drywall up above to this:

2016-07-12 23.18.04

I feel like now is a good time to mention that I hate patching drywall.

BUT also freaking out in a good way because he managed to take a single vanity plumbing set up and add in plumbing for the double vanity! Which he also built by himself. About all I can take credit for is cutting down some of the lumber one night.

I’ll try and do a more detailed post about the vanity, but this is where we’re at this morning.

2016-07-23 11.37.58

We’re actually planning on leaving the drywall off and just hooking up the plumbing for now. Since this is our first plumbing job, we’re terrified of leaking. That way, we can make sure everything works so we won’t wake up one day to water all over our bathroom. That would be bad. Like really bad.

 

 

Til next time (which hopefully won’t be 2 months from now),

Marissa

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

